FA Cup third round draw

The draw for the third round of the 2018-19 FA Cup has just taken place.

Teams from the Premier League and Championship enter at this stage to make up a total of 64 clubs

The draw threw up the following ties:

Bolton Wanderers vs Walsall/Sunderland
Millwall vs Hull City
Gillingham vs Cardiff City
Brentford vs Oxford United
Sheffield Wednesday vs Luton Town
Manchester United vs Reading
Everton vs Lincoln City
Tranmere Rovers/Southport vs Tottenham Hotspur
Preston North End vs Doncaster Rovers
Newcastle United v Blackburn Rovers
Chelsea vs Nottingham Forest
Crystal Palace vs Grimsby Town
Derby County vs Southampton
Accrington Stanley vs Ipswich Town
Bristol City vs Huddersfield Town
Wrexham/Newport County vs Leicester City
Fulham vs Oldham Athletic
Shrewsbury Town vs Stoke City
Solihull Moors/Blackpool vs Arsenal
Manchester City vs Rotherham United
Bournemouth vs Brighton & Hove Albion
West Ham United vs Birmingham City
Woking vs Watford
Burnley vs Barnsley
Queens Park Rangers vs Leeds United
Sheffield United vs Barnet
Norwich City vs Portsmouth
Fleetwood Town vs AFC Wimbledon
West Bromwich Albion vs Wigan Athletic
Middlesbrough vs Peterborough United/Bradford City
Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Liverpool
Aston Villa vs Swansea City

Some of the highlights of the draw see Reading go to Manchester United, Tranmere Rovers or Southport host Tottenham Hotspur and Solihull Moors or Blackpool hosting Arsenal.

All 32 third round ties will take place on the weekend of 4–7 January 2019.